Bursting onto the scene

I’ve been a bit quiet on this blog for the past few months because, well, I’ve had some exciting news that I wasn’t allowed to share with the world. However the contracts have been signed, the press releases…released, and my secret is out. The manuscript I’ve been working on since 2006 has been bought by UK independent publishers Angry Robot Books in a three-book deal, and the first book, titled The Alchemist of Souls, has been scheduled for publication in March 2012.

I’m hugely excited to be working with Angry Robot – this is a time of enormous change in the world of publishing, so finding a publisher that understands issues like DRM (i.e. making DRM-free versions of their ebooks available) and ebook pricing (not charging hardback prices!) was essential for me.

I’ll be blogging regularly about my progress towards publication over on my personal blog at www.annelyle.com, and of course I’ll be posting the highlights here as well!

This entry was posted in Anne Lyle, Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

