War of the Words

Just a reminder that the deadline for the Tor/SciFiNow novel competition, War of the Words, is drawing near. You have until 20th August to submit your entry (three chapters and synopsis)!


Unfortunately I’m not in a position to take advantage of this competition, as my novel is still in pieces on the floor and there’s no way I’m going to have it in a halfway submittable condition by August 20th. Maybe if I was able to take the next three weeks off work and work like a demon… but even then, I’m not certain. I’m not even sure that my novel fits Tor’s style – here at Different Star we tend to be a bit quirkier than mainstream publishers like 🙂

Still, if you have a book ready, why not give it a go? Even if you don’t win, a short-listing would look great on a query letter…

This entry was posted in Competitions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

